Kurt Davis gets second win of season at PDTR

In getting his second win in his last three races with PDTR, Kurt Davis had to take the lead away from a determined Arenz, who started on the pole. Davis used a wide track to pass Arenz on the outside early and survived several restarts to stay in front. While Davis and Arenz stayed close until a caution flag waved on lap four, others were charging ahead. After the restart, 2017 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champ Brandon McMullen of Oshkosh would move into third coming from his sixth-place starting spot. Another driver on the move was Josh Walter from Plymouth, who came from his 12th starting spot to settle into seventh in the running order. The second caution flag for a spin in turn three bunched th

Thiel survives seven cautions to master SK Speedway

(PEDAL DOWN PROMOTIONS) June 21, 2019 – In a race that combined the varying elements of a hotly contested Sprint Car event and a survival of the fittest competition, Scotty Thiel of Sheboygan endured seven caution periods and turned back spirited challenges from a pair of highly accomplished veteran competitors to score a convincing victory in a Midwest Sprint Car Association 25-lap A-main event at SK Speedway in Unity, Wis. on Friday, June 21. The second MSA travelling event of the 2019 season drew a stout field of 27 MSA 360 Sprint Car teams and a robust and highly appreciative crowd eager to see the only Sprint Car race of the 2019 season at the SK Speedway third-mile dirt oval, known pre

Will Gerrits gets first career win Saturday night at PDTR

Will Gerrits grabbed the lead on the initial start from his outside front row starting spot as polesitter Paul Pokorski of West Bend tucked into second. Before one lap was completed, a four-car incident exiting turn four brought out a red flag as Bill Taylor Boltonville flipped into the frontstretch wall after 2017 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champion Brandon McMullen of Oshkosh, Plymouth’s Adam Miller and Josh Teunissen of Waldo made heavy contact. All four drivers were forced to retire from the race after their machines suffered heavy damage in the melee. Following a complete restart, Gerrits again got the jump to lead the opening lap, while two-time PDTR 360 Sprint Car champion Danny Schlafer of

Kurt Davis gets first win of 2019

Kurt Davis, who started second, outpowered polesitter Wayne Modjeski to take the lead on the opening lap of the 25-lap PDTR 360 Sprint Car A main. The red flag was displayed on lap 3 when Chris Flick of Beaver Dam and two-time PDTR 360 Sprint Car champ Danny Schlafer of Sussex both flipped along the frontstretch. On the restart, 2017 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champ Brandon McMullen of Oshkosh, who started eighth, dove low to work past Modjeski into second lap 7. McMullen was closing on Davis in trapped traffic when the caution flag flew on lap 11 for the stalled car of Elkhart Lake’s Preston Ruh in turn four. Sixth starter Travis Arenz of Sheboygan pressured McMullen briefly for second on lap 14 b

Kevin Karnitz gets 2nd win at PDTR

The initial start of the 360 Sprint Car A main was aborted when 2017 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champ Brandon McMullen of Oshkosh bicycled his machine in turn one and rolled to a stop in turn two to bring out the first of two caution flags in the event. McMullen made suspension repairs in the work area and returned to the track at the rear of the field. On the complete restart, polesitter Tony Wondra of Campbellsport outpowered 2008 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champion Lance Fassbender of Burnett, who started second, to seize the lead in turn four of the opening lap. Two laps later, fourth starter Jim Melis of Glenbeulah found grip in the middle of the fast and smooth racing surface to work his way into se

©2018 by MSA Sprints. Proudly created with Wix.com