top of page

Arenz storms to seventh MSA victory of 2021 season

(PEDAL DOWN PROMOTIONS) July 1, 2021 – Midwest Sprint Car Association and Plymouth Dirt Track Racing point leader Travis Arenz of Sheboygan Falls continued his season-long hot streak by claiming his seventh MSA A-main victory of the 2021 campaign in the 25-lap PDTR 360 Sprint Car main event as part of a special Road America NASCAR Weekend Kickoff event held before a huge crowd of spectators at The Plymouth Dirt Track at the Sheboygan County Fairgrounds in Plymouth, Wis. on Thursday, July 1.

Outside front row starter Adam Miller of Plymouth grabbed the lead on the drop of the green field of the 25-lap PDTR 360 Sprint Car A main with fourth starter Jack Vanderboom of Dousman following in second.

As Miller paced the field, the first of three caution flags appeared on lap 5 when Justin Erickson of Plymouth and Tony Wondra of Campbellsport collided in turn two.

Following the restart, 2018 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champ Justin Miller of Plymouth moved in from his sixth starting spot to pressure his brother, Adam, for the lead on lap 7. Adam fended off Justin in the battle of the Miller brothers to maintain the top spot before Travis Arenz, who started ninth, began to make his presence felt at the front of the field.

After moving into third on lap 14 on the lightning fast track surface, Arenz worked around Justin Miller to take second on lap 15.

On lap later, Arenz powered past Adam Miller and into the lead exiting turn four and quickly built up a sizeable cushion. The second caution flag appeared on lap 18 when Will Gerrits of Waupun stopped in turn four.

Arenz bolted away from the pack on the restart and held a half-lap lead when Austin Hartmann of Sheboygan Falls flipped on the back stretch on lap 24 to bring out a red flag and set up a green-white-checkered flag finish.

On the restart, Arenz again wired the field as he pulled away from Adam Miller to notch his eighth career PDTR 360 Sprint Car main event win, 18th career Midwest Sprint Car Association A-main victory and fourth feature victory of the 2021 season at The Plymouth Dirt Track.

Adam Miller placed second, two-time PDTR 360 Sprint Car champion Kurt Davis of South Milwaukee, who started third, finished third, Justin Miller was fourth and two-time PDTR 360 Sprint Car champ Brandon McMullen of Oshkosh finished fifth after starting eighth.

Tony Wondra captured the 15-lap PDTR 360 Sprint Car B main.

The event, which was sponsored by Jensen Sales and Service, drew 30 PDTR/MSA 360 Sprint Cars.

PDTR action is scheduled to resume on Saturday, July 10 with action in the PDTR 360 Sprint Car, Late Model, Grand National and B Mod divisions.

Grandstand gates open at 4:30 p.m. with hot laps at 5:30 p.m. and racing at 6 p.m.

The new book “70 Years of Plymouth Dirt Track Racing” by Dennis Darovich of Sheboygan and George Baumann of Waupun, covering every season of racing at The Plymouth Dirt Track at the Sheboygan County Fairgrounds in Plymouth, Wis. from 1950 to 2020 will be available for purchase at every race during the 2021 PDTR season, as well as at the Sheboygan County Fair office during regular business hours and online at and



1, Tom Kreutz 2, Chris Larson 3, Tyler Tischendorf 4, Brandon McMullen 5, Kevin Karnitz 6, Bill Taylor 7, Alex Pokorski 8, Josh Teunissen.


1, Jack Vanderboom 2, Tim Haddy 3, Ben Schmidt 4, Travis Arenz 5, Tony Wondra 6, Chris Clayton 7, Blake Wondra 8, Cole Possi.


1, Kurt Davis 2, Austin Hartmann 3, Will Gerrits 4, Nick Daywalt 5, Justin Erickson 6, Brandon Berth 7, Dylan Winkel.


1, Adam Miller 2, Matt Rechek 3, Justin Miller 4, Tyler Brabant 5, Lance Fassbender 6, Preston Ruh, Katelyn Krebsbach.


1, Tony Wondra 2, Lance Fassbender 3, Brandon Berth 4, Justin Erickson 5, Kevin Karnitz 6, Alex Pokorski 7, Chris Clayton 8, Bill Taylor 9, Blake Wondra 10, Preston Ruh 11, Josh Teunissen 12, Cole Possi 13, Dylan Winkel 14, Katelyn Krebsbach.


1, Travis Arenz 2, Adam Miller 3, Kurt Davis 4, Justin Miller 5, Brandon McMullen 6, Jack Vanderboom 7, Lance Fassbender 8, Ben Schmidt 9, Brandon Berth 10, Tim Haddy 11, Alex Pokorski 12, Tyler Brabant 13, Kevin Karnitz 14, Matt Rechek 15, Tyler Tischendorf 16, Tony Wondra 17, Chris Larson 18, Tom Kreutz 19, Austin Hartmann 20, Nick Daywalt 21, Will Gerrits 22, Justin Erickson.



bottom of page