Justin Miller picks up win at Spring Lake Speedway

June 27, 2018


The Midwest Sprint Car Association returned to Spring Lake Speedway for a second consecutive season Friday night and Justin Miller seized the win as the series made its sixth appearance of the season on its schedule.

Miller started outside of pole sitter Kurt Davis, but grabbed an early lead and began to pull away from the pack. Ben Schmidt pulled through the field from the sixth position and moved into second after an early caution.

Schmidt kept within a few car lengths of Miller as the two pulled away from the pack and encountered lap traffic.

During the final lap, Schmidt scraped the wall and slowed, finishing sixth.

The top five for the winged sprints were: Miller, Tim Haddy, Davis, Scott Thiel and Travis Arenz.

Last years’ feature winner, Wayne Modjeski, finished 14th.

Please reload

Featured Posts

2018 MSA Schedule Posted

January 3, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload